In Memoriam……..

Was visiting the in-laws in Panola, Texas today…….got up early this morning and drove down to the Jernigan Family Cemetery. Just kind of sad looking at the headstone for my young brother-in-law, Jimmy Joe Jernigan, Jr. who died October 2009 in a motorcycle-related accident. He was a good kid……he died way too young…..only 31 years old. He was just a ruddy little boy when I started dating his sister (she’s now my wife of 18 years). Maybe I’m putting this here to “digitally” make sure his name isn’t forgotten…..I dunno. Just had this on my mind.

Leave a Reply

