2014

I’m a little tired, so this will be short. 2013 was not a bad year for me/us……not by any standard. Just regular life stuff and all the standard insanity that makes life what it is. Most any thing I’d complain about would just be “First World problems”……by and large. For whatever reason, I’ve really been in one of those, “Does my life really matter….”-modes.  I wouldn’t use the word “depressed”….not by any stretch. I just thought that, at age 44…..my life would be……..ummmmmmm, bigger by now. Now, we’ve tasted of the major economic woes that many others have tasted of during the past few years, so that’s a big factor (although there’s a long list of people who’ve lost EVERYTHING—and WE CERTAINLY didn’t experience that)…..but we had some cloudy days. 

 

I suppose I just want to have a healthy and balanced focus this year…….healthy and balanced. I’m just one guy. One guy, who grew up in a small po-dunk town in East Texas……a guy who, by-and-large has done OK for himself. I want to be the Dad my kids need the most…….and the husband my wife married (but maybe just a smidge better than that smart-aleck!!) 

Leave a Reply

